I luckily ran 3 miles on Sunday then 1 mile on Monday before the Blizzard of 2011 hit Chicago. Now I am stuck running indoors on a treadmill :(
I walked 1 mile Wednesday, but since my goal was to run 4 times a week, Friday and today were running days. I came to Jim's last night, and we went out for Italian. I ate half of my spaghetti but too many pieces of bread, then I came back to his place to run. The mile was torture, but I did it anyway at 730pm. Then today I got up and ran 2 miles again. Thank goodness for treadmills since the roads are still too dangerous to run on. I think that treadmill runs are much harder than running outdoors though, and I do not enjoy it. There is a new (I think this is the second year) half marathon in May that I am toying with the idea of running. I would need to up my long runs this month quite a bit though. I still have not paid for the Erie Marathon in September although I did request the Friday before and Monday after off from work. What do you think, should I do the 1/2 in Chicago in May and the Erie Marathon in September?
My healthy eating went pretty well this week although the Superbowl Party tomorrow will be a train wreck! lol
No comments:
Post a Comment